Wearing James Dean’s Slacks

How did that happen? The great teenage angst film, Rebel Without A Cause, has somehow wheedled its way back into Pigland’s consciousness (see comments to the Kerouac/Pig post below). Well, I gave up trying to control the destiny of this blog several months ago. In fact, I am seriously thinking of changing the blog’s name again. To The Pondering Pig and His Pals.. Has a nice ring to it, I think. Sounds like a Sunday funnies comic strip from 1925.

Anyway, dedicated to going with the flow this morning, I have news. Heritage Auction Galleries in Dallas is going to auction the brown trousers from the knife fight scene, a patch from the sportcoat, and the very teeshirt that James Dean wore in that film.

I’m thinking about bidding on the pants. I know I could never fill James Dean’s shoes, but maybe, if I signed up at the gym, I could fit into his pants.

Leave a Reply

